Filed under 5 Stars

REVIEW: American Gods by Neil Gaiman

REVIEW: American Gods by Neil Gaiman

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars, Genre: Fantasy, Pages: 522, Reading Level: Easy/ Intermediate Book Description: A storm is coming…  Locked behind bars for three years, Shadow did his time, quietly waiting for the magic day when he could return to Eagle Point, Indiana. A man no longer scared of what tomorrow might bring, all … Continue reading

REVIEW: Wicked: The Life and Times of the Wicked Witch of the West (The Wicked Years #1) by Gregory Maguire

REVIEW: Wicked: The Life and Times of the Wicked Witch of the West (The Wicked Years #1) by Gregory Maguire

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars, Genre: Fantasy, Pages: 406, Reading Level: Intermediate Book Description: In Baum’s land of Oz, animals talk and strive to be treated like first-class citizens, Munchkinlanders seek the comfort of middle-class stability and the Tin Man becomes a victim of domestic violence. Green-skinned Elphaba, future Wicked Witch of the West, … Continue reading

I am Legend by Richard Matheson

I am Legend by Richard Matheson

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars, Genre: Fiction/ Vampires, Pages: 170, Reading Level: Easy Book Description: Robert Neville is the last living man on Earth… but he is not alone. Every other man, woman and child on the planet has become a vampire, and they are hungry for Neville’s blood. By day he is the … Continue reading

REVIEW: Shadow Divers by Robert Kurson

REVIEW: Shadow Divers by Robert Kurson

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars, Genre: Fiction (based on true events, Pages: 416, Level: Easy Book Description: In the tradition of Jon Krakauer’s Into Thin Air and Sebastian Junger’s The Perfect Storm comes a true tale of riveting adventure in which two weekend scuba divers risk everything to solve a great historical mystery- and … Continue reading

REVIEW: Allegiant (Divergent #3) by Veronica Roth

REVIEW: Allegiant (Divergent #3) by Veronica Roth

SPOILERS! DO NOT READ THIS REVIEW IF YOU HAVE NOT READ DIVERGENT AND INSURGENT AND INTEND TO. Rating: 5 out of 5 stars, Genre: Fiction/ Dystopian, Pages: 526, Reading Level: Easy Book Description: The faction-based society that Tris Prior once believed in is shattered- fractured by violence and power struggles and scarred by loss and … Continue reading

REVIEW: UnSouled (Unwind #3) by Neal Shusterman

REVIEW: UnSouled (Unwind #3) by Neal Shusterman

SPOILERS! DO NOT READ THIS REVIEW IF YOU HAVE NOT READ UNWIND AND UNWHOLLY AND INTEND TO. Rating: 5 out of 5 stars, Genre: Fiction/ Dystopian, Pages: 416, Reading Level: Easy/ Intermediate Book Description: “Connor and Lev are on the run after the destruction of the Graveyard, the last safe haven for AWOL Unwinds. But … Continue reading

REVIEW: Zom-B #5: Baby by Darren Shan

REVIEW: Zom-B #5: Baby by Darren Shan

DO NOT READ THIS REVIEW IF YOU HAVE NOT READ THE OTHERS IN THE SERIES. I’M SERIOUS; I’M GOING TO INCLUDE BOOK 1, BOOK 2, BOOK 3 AND BOOK 4 SPOILERS. Rating: 5 out of 5 stars, Genre: Fiction/ Zombies, Pages: 160, Reading Level: Easy Book Description: “B has spent the last few months bunking … Continue reading

REVIEW: Mockingbird by Kathryn Erskine

REVIEW: Mockingbird by Kathryn Erskine

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars, Genre: Fiction, Pages: 235, Reading Level: Easy Book Description: “In Caitlin’s world, everything is black or white. Things are good or bad. Anything in between is confusing. That’s the stuff Caitlin’s older brother, Devon, has always explained. But now Devon’s dead and Dad is no help at all. Caitlin … Continue reading

REVIEW: Stargirl (Stargirl #1) by Jerry Spinelli

REVIEW: Stargirl (Stargirl #1) by Jerry Spinelli

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars, Genre: Fiction, Pages: 186, Reading Level: Easy Book Description: “Leo Borlock follows the unspoken rule at Mica Area High School: don’t stand out- under any circumstances! Then Stargirl arrives at Mica High and everything changes- for Leo and for the entire school. After 15 years of home schooling, Stargirl … Continue reading

The Red Tent by Anita Diamant

The Red Tent by Anita Diamant

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars, Genre: Historical Fiction, Pages: 336, Reading Level: Easy Book Description: “Her name is Dinah. In the Bible, her life is only hinted at in a brief and violent detour within the more familiar chapters of the Book of Genesis that tell of her father, Jacob, and his twelve sons. … Continue reading